Final preparations for Grenzsteintrophy, by Phil

Well, time is ticking and the start of the Grenzsteintrophy (GST) is nearing. Yesterday I picked up Paul Errington from the airport in Frankfurt; who will be doing the GST also.  He flew in from the UK, Newcastle to be exact. A super nice guy, we meet on the bikepacking forum. Maybe a new prospect for BWR?? 🙂

On tuesday the 14th of June I flew in from the states after visiting family and friends for two weeks. I didn’t bring my bike, I just did some running to keep the motor warm. I hope it was enough.

So we’re off today to drive up to the Baltic coast to the town of Lübeck, Travemünde. On the 17th the “race” starts. I say race tentativley because it’s not like other self-supported events; it’s what the participants want it to be. We, Paul and I, are taking it as a race. To try and get to the Czech border ASAP. We’ll see how it goes. I’ll post from time to time some tidbits of the race. You can also “watch” me here: http://www.grenzsteintrophy.de/  Click on my name on the right of the page and you’ll be able to see where I’m at.
Have fun watching!

Ciao
Phil

2 Comments

Filed under racing team

2 responses to “Final preparations for Grenzsteintrophy, by Phil

  1. Dude…. have fun and be safe! You don’t know how badly I want to be along for the ride. Instead, I’ll have to suffer through watching you guys online. Hope to see you at Kühlsheim or SiS.

  2. phillipfogg

    You didn’t miss anything! The route pretty much sucked! The people were cool though.

Leave a comment