Burning a lung at the Weißwurst Rennen

Todays race was exceptionally hard, I was riding my single speed fat bike, the Surly Pugsley. I haven’t weighed it but I’m sure it weighs somewhere around 14 – 15 kilos. But it’S fun to ride! More so when the surface you’re riding on is soft and deep, like snow, sand and mud. Today we had no snow and no sand but a little bit of mud. I found out that the big 3,8 Nates can be leaned way over in slippery turns and still have enough traction to rail the corner.

So after four laps and 20 km I finished in 5 place in the single speed category out of 7. Not real good but then again I was at a fat disadvantage. It was fun though and that was my main goal. 2013-12-01 17.01.132013-12-01 12.13.46

Leave a comment

by | 4.12.2013 · 13:15

Leave a Reply

