New Member!

Hi all, with this post, or link to my page @ the BWR Europe website, I’d like to introduce myself to all people out there.

My name is Jelle Tienstra I have been promoting the big wheel thing for quite some years now and I hope with my membership of Big Wheel Racing Europe I will help to make more and more racers aware of the possibilities of 29-ers.

I will also be a sponsor for the team with my site and shop @ Singlespeed.nl .

Here some more info on me!

For 2010 I will participate in the National Bergrace Offroad competition, some local competitions, the Dutch and European Singlespeed Champs, Schlaflos Im Sattel and I hope some Marathons in Germany and Belgium. I will ride the races on a Singlespeed 29-er, first on a Gary Fisher Superfly (pic below), and later, when available, on a Niner Air9 Carbon.

The first race will be this weekend, so a report on that later!

Hope to see you all out there at some event or just in the wild!

Bergrace Oosterbeek 2009

1 Comment

Filed under racing team

One response to “New Member!

  1. As always… Jelle is smiling.

    Something that I’m quite proud of with our team is that each member of the team is a great person (yes, even you Ed… in spite of trying to convince people otherwise). By that I mean that I’m quite proud to have all of you as a part of the team.

    Thanks for being you guys!

Leave a Reply

